ISO 55001



ISO 55001

ISO 55001 is an international standard that sets requirements for the establishment, implementation, maintenance and improvement of an asset management system. . It focuses specifically on managing physical assets throughout their lifecycle, including acquisition, operation, maintenance, and disposal. The standard helps organizations manage their assets more effectively, leading to improved performance, risk management, and cost control. Key aspects include leadership, risk management, data management, asset management and maintenance, performance appraisal, and continuous improvement. ISO 55001 applies to organizations of all sizes and industries and contributes to optimized asset management and reliability of these assets.

Read more about our services

NTA 8120

NTA 8120 refers to a Dutch Technical Agreement, which is a specification developed by the Dutch Standardization Institute (NEN). NTA 8120 has been set up by the NEN for the operators of electricity and/or gas networks.

The NTA 8120 is based on ISO 55001 with more attention to (external) safety, quality and capacity of the networks.

Read more about our services

ISO 9001

ISO 9001 is an international standard that sets the requirements for a quality management system (QMS) within an organization. The standard is designed to help organizations establish and maintain effective processes that lead to the delivery of products and services of consistent quality. ISO 9001 emphasizes the importance of customer satisfaction, continuous improvement, and compliance with regulatory requirements.

Key aspects of ISO 9001 include:

  1. Quality policies and objectives: The organization should establish a quality policy and formulate objectives aimed at meeting customer requirements and improving overall performance.

  2. Process approach: ISO 9001 encourages a process-oriented approach to managing operations, where organizations identify, understand, and manage their processes to ensure efficiency and consistency.

  3. Risk-based thinking: Organizations are encouraged to identify and address risks and opportunities, with a view to achieving the intended outcomes of the quality management system.

  4. Continuous improvement: ISO 9001 requires a systematic approach to continuous improvement, where organizations strive to optimize their processes and performance.

  5. Employee engagement: Engaging and motivating employees is essential to the success of the quality management system.

ISO 9001 certification is often a valuable recognition for organizations that demonstrate compliance with international standards for quality management. It can increase customer trust and may be required in tenders and business relationships.

Read more about our services

The Safety Culture Ladder (SCL)

The Safety Culture Ladder, is a measurement tool used to assess the safety culture within organizations. It has been developed to provide insight into the extent to which safety is integrated into an organisation’s day-to-day behaviour and activities.

Important features of the safety ladder are:

  1. Different steps/levels: The safety ladder consists of different steps or levels. The higher the level, the more mature and integrated the organization’s safety culture is considered.

  2. Behavioral indicators: The assessment of safety culture is done on the basis of behavioural indicators at different levels. These indicators indicate the extent to which safety is an integral part of the daily behaviour of employees in the workplace.

  3. Awareness and improvement: The Safety Culture Ladder encourages organizations to become aware of their safety culture and encourages continuous improvement. The aim is to increase safety awareness and reduce risks.

The safety ladder is often used in sectors where safety is crucial, such as construction, the petrochemical industry and the energy sector. Safety Culture Ladder certification can serve as an external confirmation of an organization’s safety culture and can play a role in tenders and business relationships.

DIfAM has trained employees to carry out audits for the safety ladder.
An audit of the Safety Culture Ladder is carried out in accordance with NEN-EN-ISO/IEC 17021.

Read more about our services »

Other certifications

In addition, we can deploy our partners to have your company certified for, among other standards:

ISO 14001

ISO 45001

ISO 5000

ISO 27001





Dutch Accreditation Council

DIfAM is accredited by the Dutch Accreditation Council (Raad voor Accreditatie / RvA) for quality system certification against the ISO 9001 standard.DIfAM is accredited by the RvA for the NEN-ISO 55001 Asset Management certification scheme.

DIfAM is accredited by the RvA against the 17021, with which the council indicates that DIfAM is demonstrably capable of certifying management systems in a competent, consistent and impartial manner.

Read more about the Dutch Accreditation Council »